13296d23ce823ae283f9fb53fd72855a.jpg

Press

Life on two skis

In her very first book, the adventure filmmaker tells us about her remarkable journeys over the past few years.

 

By Florence Breton

Crossing the Antarctic Peninsula, one of the last unexplored regions of the Earth, crossing the Yukon River from Whitehorse to the Bering Sea by canoe, running an ultramarathon in the far north of Quebec: Caroline Côté thrives on superhuman expeditions with teammates from all walks of life.

5e459c95230000140319a13e.jpg

Huffington Post

Caroline Côté: going beyond your limits, camera in hand

In her very first book, the adventure filmmaker tells us about her remarkable journeys over the past few years.

 

​ By Florence Breton

Crossing the Antarctic Peninsula, one of the last unexplored regions of the Earth, crossing the Yukon River from Whitehorse to the Bering Sea by canoe, running an ultramarathon in the far north of Quebec: Caroline Côté thrives on superhuman expeditions with teammates from all walks of life.

8f87581c-510b-11ea-82bb-0eda3a42da3c.jpg
Press
Caroline Côté  : the call of adventure 

Childhood in the suburbs, university studies, work from 9 to 5, a stable romantic relationship with, as a self-proclaimed perspective, marriage, children and the dog… In the middle of the story, Caroline Côté however branched off from this traditional model for "  go look for another part of herself  ". It is this change that led the adventure filmmaker / adventurer / ultra-marathon runner to travel to Antarctica, paddle the Yukon River or cross much of Quebec on her own.

1607347.png

Press

"  It happened ... when I braved Antarctica  "

Snow, glaciers and mountains as far as the eye can see. In this polar landscape riddled with peaks and crevasses, adventure filmmaker Caroline Côté has discovered the deep meaning of solidarity.  : "  It is in adversity that we get to know each other.  The cold creates bonds  !  "

The genesis of an adventure

Thirty days in the Antarctic Peninsula to discover one of the last unexplored regions of the world. The perfect opportunity for this photographer-adventurer, who was taking her first steps in the documentary. It was there 

DSC01972-1.jpg

Press

Nunavik: 100 km at a run

GUILLAUME ROY

Posted on August 16, 2017  

 

​ Four women will run 100  km in five days of running in Kuururjuaq National Park, which includes part of the Torngat Mountains, in Nunavik, from 13  next august. Their goal  ? Promote Inuit culture by producing a documentary on the expedition and encourage women to surpass themselves.

"There is something electrifying in the region of the Torngat Mountains, which recalls the spirits of the earth", immediately launches Caroline Côté, the adventure filmmaker and runner at the origin of the Qamaniq expedition, a term meaning "where the river widens".

5e459c95230000140319a13e.jpg

Huffington Post

Caroline Côté: dépasser ses limites, caméra à la main

Dans son tout premier livre, la cinéaste d'aventure nous raconte les dessous de ses périples marquants des dernières années.

 

​Par Florence Breton

Parcourir la péninsule Antarctique, une des dernières régions inexplorées de la Terre, traverser le fleuve Yukon de Whitehorse à la mer de Béring en canot, courir un ultramarathon dans l’extrême-nord du Québec: Caroline Côté carbure aux expéditions surhumaines avec des coéquipiers de tous horizons.

La Presse
Caroline Côté : l’appel de l’aventure 

L’enfance en banlieue, les études universitaires, le travail de 9 à 5, une relation amoureuse stable avec, comme perspective autoproclamée, le mariage, les enfants et le chien… Au milieu de l’histoire, Caroline Côté a cependant bifurqué de ce modèle traditionnel pour « aller chercher une autre partie d’elle-même ». C’est ce changement qui a mené la cinéaste d’aventure/aventurière/ultra-marathonienne à se rendre en Antarctique, à pagayer sur le fleuve Yukon ou à traverser une bonne partie du Québec en solitaire.

La Presse

« C'est arrivé... quand j'ai bravé l'Antarctique »

De la neige, des glaciers et des montagnes à perte de vue. Dans ce paysage polaire truffé de pics et de crevasses, la cinéaste d'aventure Caroline Côté a découvert le sens profond de la solidarité : « C'est dans l'adversité qu'on apprend à se connaître. Le froid, ça crée des liens ! »

La genèse d'une aventure

Trente jours dans la péninsule antarctique à découvrir l'une des dernières régions inexplorées du monde. L'occasion rêvée pour cette photographe-aventurière, qui faisait ses premiers pas dans le documentaire. C'était il y 

La Presse

Nunavik: 100 km au pas de course

GUILLAUME ROY

Publié le 16 août 2017 

 

​Quatre femmes parcourront 100 km en cinq jours à la course dans le parc national Kuururjuaq, qui comprend une partie des monts Torngat, au Nunavik, à compter du 13 août prochain. Leur but ? Faire connaître la culture inuite en produisant un documentaire sur l'expédition et encourager les femmes à se dépasser.

« Il y a quelque chose d'électrisant dans la région des monts Torngat, qui rappelle les esprits de la terre », lance d'emblée Caroline Côté, la cinéaste d'aventure et coureuse à l'origine de l'expédition Qamaniq, un terme qui signifie « là où la rivière s'élargit ».

CONTACTEZ CAROLINE

afin de créer des projets visuels ou
pour discuter d'une conférence sur le thème de l'aventure.

© 2020 par Caroline Cote

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Vimeo Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Instagram Icon